yellow-orange-gradient-background-colorful-multicolored-146481363_edited_edited.jpg

Tentative Schedule

yellow-orange-gradient-background-colorful-multicolored-146481363_edited_edited.jpg

Thursday, October 21

7:00 AM HST  / 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MST

Opening Plenary, Terry Peterson

7:30 AM HST  / 10:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM MST

Break

7:45 AM HST  / 10:45 AM PST / 11:45 AM MST

Supporting Youth Mental Health

7:45 AM HST  / 10:45 AM PST / 11:45 AM MST

Integrating Career Exploration

7:45 AM HST  / 10:45 AM PST / 11:45 AM MST

Equity and Inclusion in STEM:

A Framework for Afterschool Programs

7:45 AM HST  / 10:45 AM PST / 11:45 AM MST

Telling Your Story: Using Program Data to Strengthen the Case for Afterschool

8:45 AM HST  / 11:45 AM PST / 12:45 PM MST

Break

9:00 AM HST  / 12:00 PM PST / 1:00 PM MST

Keynote: Accelerated Learning through Education with Aloha, Ku Kahakalau

9:45 AM HST  / 12:45 PM PST / 1:45 PM MST

Break

10:00 AM HST  / 1:00 PM PST / 2:00 PM MST

Pedagogy of Aloha - Making Education Relevant and Fun

10:00 AM HST  / 1:00 PM PST / 2:00 PM MST

Virtual OST Programming

10:00 AM HST  / 1:00 PM PST / 2:00 PM MST

School Day Collaboration for Afterschool Programs

10:00 AM HST  / 1:00 PM PST / 2:00 PM MST

Engagement & Innovation with Youth Entrepreneurship

11:00 AM HST  / 2:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM MST

End of Day 1